let’s talk about cheese baabbyy

Need an EASY last minute food idea?

Do you love cheese?! In my mind everything is better if you add cheese. I love serving cheese at all my gatherings. I also like to bring cheese plates/cheese balls for most house parties I go to. What is your favorite go to cheese?

Have you heard of Boursin? I love love love it so much! It is already flavored with “garlic & fine herbs” so you don’t have to do much to make it amazing! I have added SO many different types of ingredients that I am convinced you cannot go wrong.

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

Today, I had my side of the family come over for a Thanksgiving BBQ. I knew everything wouldn’t be ready once they arrived, so I put out a cheese ball. We LOVE bacon, I mean who doesn’t right? Well I have been obsessing over this jalapeño bacon I bought recently so I made about 5-6 strips in the microwave and then chopped it into small pieces. I pulled out 1 package of Boursin unwrapped and placed in a pretty white bowl. Then, I sprinkled the bacon on top and around the sides. Can you tell they loved it?!!

FullSizeRender.jpg

Other Options I have tried (chopped and mixed in then I shape into a ball) I use 1 package for about 10 people so just double it for larger groups. I use mini crackers to help cut down on double dipping. 

  • chopped dried cranberries, then you can roll in chopped pecans.
  • chopped pecans, then pour honey on top
  • bacon mixed in or just all around
  • almonds

Let me know what you make!! HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

<3- Jessica

Leave a Reply

