MARK X, I am Iron Man!

Aiden-1-12

My oldest son turned 10 on #cincodemayo! My BABY that made me the mother I am, who taught me what a mother should be and made my heart grow SOOO big the moment I first felt him kick. He has taught me so much in 10 short years! I owe him the best life I can give him.

Aiden had a great time with his friends and family! This was a great year, he was very thoughtful and sweet after opening each gift! We had ZERO melt downs and I was one proud momma! Aiden has been completely OBSESSED with Iron Man and Lego Iron Man since before Christmas, so it only made sense we throw him an AWESOME Iron Man party!

                                                                           Aiden-1-3.JPG

We had the party at a local Bricks & Minifigs, which made life so much easier! They did a mini build with the kids, had video games to play, lego race cars, and every lego you can think of to touch and play with! The kids loved it!

Aiden-1-9.JPG

The bottom tier had a LIGHT UP arc reactor (thanks to my handy husband for that)! I painted Iron Man’s mask on the top tier using Poppy Paint and my favorite gold luster dust. I absolutely LOVEEEDDD this cake once I was done! I usually don’t ever say that about boy cakes. Sugar cookies were not my typical work, but Aiden was happy so thats all that counts right?! Chocolate chip cookies were from Costco, Everett and my sister in law LOVED them!

Aiden-1-14.JPG

 


Photography by: Alyssa Marie Photography 

Shirt by: Le Bebe Boutique

Cake & Sugar cookies by: Frosted Confetti

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

